Undergraduate studies in the Department of Philology last four years, i.e. eight semesters. The courses of the study programme are divided into core courses and courses of the thematic cycle of specialization. Core courses are the fundamental courses of the Department of Philology and are taught to all students during the first four semesters.

In the fifth semester, each student chooses one of the following three specialization cycles offered by the Department:

Classical Philology

Byzantine and Modern Greek Philology


Depending on the thematic cycle he/she chooses, the student attends a series of compulsory courses, elective courses and general education courses. In addition, during the eighth semester, along with attending courses, an undergraduate thesis can be prepared.

Skip to content